Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Boyz

David Hernandez opened the show and I thought his voice sounded good. He was a little stiff though which will hopefully get better with time. I think he's a contender.

Chikezie was bad. He had a bad song, too. Simon hit the nail on the head in his critique.

David Cook was okay. He seems like a Chris Daughtry rip off and not a good one. His voice sounded okay. That being said, I hope he goes through to the next round.

Jason Yeager was forgettable. He sounded okay and he did an okay job but he is like I said forgettable. I wouldn't be hurt if he left.

I didn't like the sound Robbie Carrico sung, but I definitely like him. I'm looking forward to hearing him sing something else.

David Archuleta was one of my favorites starting off, but I think he might be a little bit annoying, particularly when he speaks. He did a pretty good job tonight, though.

Daniel Ortega was a little high school musical. Not good and too cocky.

Luke Menard was bad. I think he'll hit the bottom 3 and may even leave on Thursday.

Jason Castro was so shy he was kind of pitiful. His song choice wasn't good and his singing was just so-so.

I liked Garrett Haley. His singing was pretty good but he had that winning personality. I think everyone of these guys got their teeth whitened.

Colton Berry was pretty good. I think he should make it through to the next round, but I don't see him going very far in this.

Michael Johns will obviously make it very far in the competition. He doesn't seem like an amateur like the others and his song choices have been great so far. Johns is Ragged's pick and she doesn't even watch Idol.

Top 3: David Archuleta, David Hernandez, and Michael Johns

Bottom 3: Luke Menard, Chikezie, and Daniel Ortega

Who should go: Daniel Ortega and Chikezie

Who will go: Daniel Ortega and Chikezie

1 comment:

Brando said...

I saw something that yesterday that had Daniel Ortega as one of the top men. (Insert confused face here)

The Orange jumpsuit guy - Jacuzzi :) has got to go. He did nothing for me.

Luke was horrid. It was a bad, bad, BAD song.

I like the guy that did the second Elvis song pretty good.

I like the last signer the best.

Guess we will see...