American Idol was delayed in our market and voting was over by the end of the show. Not that I was going to vote, but just a note to the concerned. Anyway, here goes…Carly Smithson sounded really good, but there’s something about her I don’t like. I can’t put my finger on it. Love Heart though.
Syesha Mercado was really good, too. She remains one of my favs.
Brooke White picked a terrible song. Not that I don’t like You’re So Vain, it’s just that we need to hear what her voice sounds like and that song doesn‘t allow for that. I’m thoo. She can go.
Ramiele Malubay sounded pretty good, but I felt like she was lip syncing or something. Something unusual was going on.
Kristy Lee Cook was no good. Just kidding. She sounded alright. Still not on her bandwagon yet.
Amanda Overmyer was really horrible. She looked scared to death during her song and really old. I won’t even say Cruella Deville because that wouldn’t be original.
Stand up straight Alaina Whitaker. You didn’t hit any of the high notes. I was liking you. Not so much now.
How did Alexandrea Lushington make it this far. She is so unremarkable. I felt sorry for her, but she has to go this week.
Again, a song that didn’t showcase a voice. Kady Malloy is really interesting. I hope she stays even though she didn’t do that great tonight.
Asia'h Epperson was truly horrible. What happened to her? Her voice faded out and she hit everything but the notes. Bye bye.
The girls were collectively not so good. Picking a top 3 was hard.
Top 3: Syesha Mercado, Carly Smithson, Ramiele Malubay
Bottom 3: Amanda Overmyer, Alexandrea Lushington, Asia'h Epperson
Who should go: Alexandrea Lushington and Amanda Overmyer
Who will go: Asia'h Epperson and Amanda Overmyer
No comments:
Post a Comment